racial confusion

6 Jan

me & mom

Another night of quality dinner convo with my mom.

mom: so what is your boss?

me: what do you mean?

mom: like, where’s he from?

me: oh, he’s south american.

mom: oh ok, so he’s mexican.

me: um, no mexico is still in north america.

mom: oh, whoops, i meant so he’s african.

me: uh…. no, that would be the continent of africa.

mom: so what the hell is he?? is he white?

me: what?? no, he’s south american, that’s what he is!

mom: what colour is his skin?

me: it’s brown

mom: why didn’t you just say so! he’s indian.

me: …………………………… yes.

4 Responses to “racial confusion”

  1. Yunjie January 5, 2010 at 9:00 pm #

    hahaha, Daisy, your story definitely belongs to this website!

    http://mymomisafob.com/

    awesome blog btw – great way for your friends to keep up-to-date with your exciting life 🙂 I’m reading your past entries now!

  2. Colin January 6, 2010 at 4:33 am #

    Boo, mymomisafob.com is a copy of http://mydadisafob.com/ 😛

    Although in Daisy’s case, I guess she can post to both.

  3. Anonymous January 6, 2010 at 4:42 am #

    Thanks, Yunjie!

    What do you mean, Coolin? Are you insulting my mom? lol

  4. nonwhitealliance January 25, 2010 at 4:14 am #

    she did get to the important question, ‘is he white?’

Leave a Reply

