Dime Divas of Hip Hop/R&B

28 Jan

Ye Ye. Check out fresh beatz, me & gary’s music blog.

1. Miss Keri Baby

Dayyum, Keri’s turning out to be a bad-ass chick. She’s getting finer by the day. “In A Perfect World”, a solid album.

“You know that I love you, you know that I need you, you’re my air, girl, I breathe you. So don’t try to change me.”

2. Alicia Keys

Gotta give it up for the princess of soul. The Element of Freedom was a great album, if you’re looking for that jazz and soul infused R&B vibe… you’ll definitely get your fix.

“Have you ever tried sleeping with a broken heart, well you can try sleepin in my bed”

3. Beyonce

Shawty what yer name is. “I Am… Sasha Fierce” was a defining album, I’m still trippin’ over it.

“It’s too big, it’s too wide, it’s too strong, it won’t fit” *wink*


4. Rihanna

That Rihanna reign just won’t let up. You know you’re hot when you can rock that ridiculous hairstyle and still look fly. I gotta say, I thoroughly hated “Rated R” at first… it was just… too hard, lol. But I’m warming up to it. =)

5. Mary J Blige

Them other girls ain’t got nuthin on her. The Queen. Still hot at almost 40, no one ages as gracefully as Mary, and I ain’t talking Madonna’s “desperately clings to youth” type of not aging, lolz. “Stronger With Each Tear” was a good, solid album. Not as good as “Growing Pains”, but then again, how could it be.

“Ain’t nobody gonna love you better, boy, than I am, then I am”


To check out my full list, visit my music blog, fresh beatz.

If you want any of these albums, just request it here and I’ll upload for ya. =)

Leave a Reply

