6 Month Performance Review @Work!

26 Mar

Feeling excellent after getting my 6 month performance review! 🙂

It was surprisingly accurate and reflective of my work habits, hit the nail right on the head in pretty much every aspect it touched on.

Without going through all the countless things that I’m great at (haha), what I’m more excited about are the recommendations I received for my areas of improvement! My boss targeted two specific areas in which I needed improvement:

1. Staying focused – I’m a project-starter, not a finisher. So, I got some tips on how to set daily goals to get more done in a day with greater ease.

2. Being decisive – Problems I face at work are often ill-defined, and the prospects numerous. So, I got some tips on how to lessen the overwhelming feeling that too much choice can present.

I also got some guidance on how to consistently infuse creativity into my work without getting sidetracked on the daily tasks at hand. Once again, I’m super excited to start implementing!!!

Also, yay for bonus! 😀  This will go a long way in paying off my OSAP! Maybe I should buy myself something nice, haha. 😉

6 Responses to “6 Month Performance Review @Work!”

  1. Yunjie March 28, 2010 at 11:28 pm #

    Congrats Daisy! I’m so happy for you!

  2. Wendy March 28, 2010 at 11:32 pm #

    Great Work! Let’s go eat again once you receive tha bonus!

  3. Lan Li March 29, 2010 at 9:26 am #

    hum…may i ask a dumb question? i still don’t know what exactly bonus is…well i know it’s extra money =D

    • Daisy March 29, 2010 at 8:33 pm #

      Thanks, Yunjie! I’m up for going shopping soon, as you always suggest you want to do with me, yet never seem to have the time for. =P

      Wendy: I already got it! Let’s go out soon… let me know when you girls are free!! =)

      Lan: a bonus is paid for specific reasons like for outstanding performance, or company fiscal year end, or for reaching a milestone, etc. This one – a performance review bonus – was obviously tied into the first reason. =)

      • Lan Li March 30, 2010 at 1:20 pm #

        wow, that’s nice. congrats!

        what are you up to these days? i wanna have some activities and meet some new people (esp. males) since my grandparents indirectly remind me of my age and my still single status >_<

        • Daisy March 30, 2010 at 11:45 pm #

          I’m mostly going downtown to reconnect with friends and catch up with some school peeps that I haven’t seen in a while. Weren’t you going to go to some events with Lucy, since you were comfortable with her crowd?

Leave a Reply

