Garage Exploded!

5 Apr

So, I was on my way home Sunday, when I saw a fire truck speeding past. I arched my neck to see where it was turning, just in case it was my house that was on fire, and wouldn’t you know it, it did turn into my street! When I got nearer, I saw that half the neighbourhood had gathered around my house and there were 3 firetrucks and a police car surrounding the area. I was pretty freaked at this point.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Ok – but before I continue, I bet you’re wondering how my weekend was. πŸ˜›

Well, lemme tell you… it was excellent.

Beach Day

On Friday, Phil picked me up for lunch and to go to Ashbridges Bay for some beach volleyball. It was the most gorgeous day, and cruising down the highway in the drop top with my crazy blown hair forming a tornado around my head was just the bee’s knees, haha. By the time we arrived at the beach, the sun was barely peeking through the clouds, but it was still pretty warm. We skipped across the beach, then played a few games of volleyball before getting hungry again, so I suggested we go to Guu Izakaya again.

Coincidentally, we met Lucy + Chung & co. there, and they helped pass the time as we waited an hour to get a table (not bad!). The food was just as good as the last time, although I have to say, the novelty of the staff’s yelling kind of died off a bit for me. πŸ˜›

Then Phil and I went all the way back to Markham to figure out what to do, just to end up being at a Timmies for a couple of hours, chatting it up. That’s like my thing now, lol.

LA Love

Saturday, I went downtown to catch up with Helen over coffee. We were at Urbana and craving cold drinks, but Urbana ran out of ice, so Helen rushed off to a nearby convenience store to buy them ice cuz she wanted the drink so bad, LOL. Actually, she got denied by the convenience store and then the cashier at Urbana had to go get it himself, lolz.

After, Helen and I crashed a Liquid Assets pool practice. We went out for dinner + fro-yo with some of the team after practice. I was pretty high by that time, and I wandered over to Coolin’s place to chill for a while. I was craving another cold drink, so we went to the nearby Timmies and they ALSO didn’t have any ice coffees or any cold drinks. Arghhh… we ended up going to bbt on Yonge Street to chat instead. Stayed there til 2am, before getting kicked out and we retired for the night. Convo with Coolin never runs out.

Ring The Alarm

Was feeling super tired by Sunday morning. I realized I had a bunch of things to take care of by the end of the weekend, so I decided to head home right after breakfast.

Ok, so now we’re full circle to the beginning of this blog post. I was almost home when I realized that there must’ve been a really bad fire in my neighbourhood. My heart was pounding out of control as I sprinted over to my house from the bus stop, but the first person I saw emerge from the crowd was my mom, so I relaxed. She didn’t seem alarmed so I knew Dad was ok too. Turns out that it was my neighbour’s garage that had a gas leak! Clean-up crews are still working to clean up the mess. Crappy. :\

4 Responses to “Garage Exploded!”

  1. Helen April 6, 2010 at 6:40 pm #

    LOL “denied”

    Oh my, glad to know your parents are okay! Let us know what caused the explosion! πŸ™‚

  2. Helen April 6, 2010 at 6:41 pm #

    As in, after you find out, lol

  3. Lulu April 6, 2010 at 9:39 pm #

    pheww! i’m glad ur house is safe

  4. Lan Li April 8, 2010 at 2:49 pm #

    WOW, that’s freaky O_O glad your family is safe

Leave a Reply

