Laidback Weekend

11 Apr

I decided to stay in this entire weekend. Going out was sapping my energy dry, so I used the weekend to recharge. 🙂

Friday night, I did some promo for my 10K run, which you guys should totally check out, if you haven’t already, I’d love your support!

Got my new camera, so I played around with it a bit. It’s lighter and a little bit smaller than my old one, and supposedly takes better quality photos than my old one too (although I can’t tell) and it was dirt cheap! Hehe… that’s all I need! 🙂

On Saturday, I did a bit of shopping, and chilled the rest of the day at home. I haven’t been home on a Saturday night for a long long time. It felt weird. I kinda felt like a loser, ahaha. It’s not the same as when I would stay in on a Saturday during school, because it would be because I had to study or work on an assignment, or because I went out during the week… staying in on a Saturday night now makes me feel like I’m 1 step closer to being that old lady with the 40 cats, haha.

On Sunday (today), I hung out with Phil. We went out for dim sum, then went to Unionville to walk around and enjoy the nice day. I got more Curly Wurlys, I looove that stuff, haha. My allergies were acting up like nuts (Reactine from now on :() so we high-tailed it outta there and went to Markville mall to do a bit more shopping!

And I’m super excited for the upcoming work week. My new future office mate is coming in (the new hire that we’ve been interviewing for weeks!) for his first day tomorrow. I hope he’s cool, or else he won’t be able to keep up with me. Haha!

Have a great weeeek! 🙂

10 Responses to “Laidback Weekend”

  1. M-Dawg April 11, 2010 at 11:32 pm #

    was gonna say that you could do some crazy stuff w/ a cheap camera, but i’ll keep the nerdiness to myself

    • Daisy April 12, 2010 at 12:28 am #

      Wait… I wanna know this. Nerd-away! lol

      • M-Dawg April 12, 2010 at 6:54 pm #

        http://www.tested.com/news/how-to-give-your-camera-an-instant-upgrade/38/

        It’s a simple and safe hack for certain Canon point and shoots. Unlocks some pretty neat features.

        • Daisy April 12, 2010 at 7:33 pm #

          K, thanks I’m gonna check it out. I really really hope it’s put in layman’s terms, b/c I’m not proficient in this kind of stuff… the only features I’ve learned to use with my camera are flash and macro, lol.

          • Coolin April 12, 2010 at 9:31 pm #

            Looks like a cool hack.

            Knowing Daisy’s technological-retardedness though, I don’t think firmware hacking is up her ally. She’d probably end up figuring out a way to brick her camera. 😛

            I doubt she would have any use for RAW formats, exposure control, and all that crazy stuff either.

            • M-Dawg April 13, 2010 at 1:20 am #

              ahaha, very true.told you it was a nerdy hack.

              good thing you can’t brick ur camera tho, since the firmware isn’t actually being replaced. the file stays on the memory card

  2. baobao April 11, 2010 at 11:47 pm #

    new boys in the office??!! nice..haha

  3. Lan Li April 12, 2010 at 10:11 am #

    is he hot or cute or good-looking?? hahaha, that’s all i wanna know

    • Daisy April 12, 2010 at 7:36 pm #

      He’s got a GREAT personality, if you catch my drift, haha!

      J/k, I think he’s got the kind of look that certain people would think is cute, but not me. Know what I mean? Like some people are “universally cute” but some people are only cute to certain people… 🙂

      • Lan Li April 13, 2010 at 9:42 am #

        PUHAHAHAHA!!! totally understand 😉

Leave a Reply

