Don’t Mess With Texas [Dallas Trip]

21 Apr

I’m writing this blog post as I’m on the plane from Minneapolis to Dallas. I’m really glad that my work laptop has such good battery power. I can get about 5 hours on this thing, which means that I can get some good work done during the flight (and by work, I mean movie-watching).

I’m flying with my boss and co-worker. Our first travel hiccup was my co-worker getting held up at customs. He got  interrogated for a long time because his last name’s Garcia and they thought he was a dirty Mexican trying to jump the border, lol! Wrong border. 😛

Next, I got pulled out of the queue for a “random search” . They patted down every inch of me and did swab testing on my hands and items in my backpack to make sure I didn’t have any dangerous chemicals on me, lol.

The trip there actually turned into a really good bonding opportunity, since there’s really nothing else to do at the terminals and on the planes except talk. I learned a lot both my travel buddies.  I learned that my co-worker is a tech geek, and that my boss is straight up gangster LOL. Both surprising to me b/c neither of them look or act it. At least not to the extent that they actually are. xD

Ok, now the plane is getting kind of turbulent and I’m starting to get a bit nauseous, so I’m going to leave it at that. o_O

More blog posts later!

5 Responses to “Don’t Mess With Texas [Dallas Trip]”

  1. Lan Li April 22, 2010 at 9:41 am #

    wait you can access the internet on the plane?

    • Daisy April 22, 2010 at 8:54 pm #

      No, I just wrote my blog post on the plane. I posted it later. As you can see the post date was yesterday, I was already back in t.dot by then, lol.

      • Anonymous April 23, 2010 at 12:02 pm #

        what’s t.dot?

        • Lan April 23, 2010 at 12:02 pm #

          that was me btw

          • Daisy April 25, 2010 at 10:50 am #

            t.dot is Toronto! You’ve never heard of that? lol
            Now you have. =)

Leave a Reply

