Biking To Work Is The Bee’s Knees :]

5 May

W00t! I finally started biking to work! It takes me about 40 minutes each way, so I get a really good workout through it. Biking to work everyday (weather permitting) is one of my goals in May. I’m definitely going to keep this up. 🙂

Best Things About Biking To Work!

1. I get my share of vit D, sunshine and fresh air.

2. I arrive at work with a rosy glow on my cheeks and a Cheshire cat grin that makes my co-workers think that I got lucky the night before. 😉

3. I arrive at work energized and ready to go!

4. I get my exercise through my commute. And this is probably the only way I could ever bring myself to exercise in the morning. xD

5. I save on gas money and the environment. Yay! 😀

Worst Things About Biking To Work 😦

1. Some days when it’s hot, I arrive at work sweaty and nasty. Ew.

2. My bike seat is super hard and it really hurts my ass. I even bought a seat cushion, and it still hurts my ass. I just don’t have enough junk in my trunk to cushion myself. 😦

3. It’s only a matter of time before I get hit by an Asian lady driving a Honda in Markham.

2 Responses to “Biking To Work Is The Bee’s Knees :]”

  1. Kloé May 7, 2010 at 11:30 pm #

    That’s awesome! I’m starting swimming lessons for which I have to bike 20 miles… it’ll be fun! The asian lady thing made me crack up!

    • Daisy May 8, 2010 at 12:00 am #

      Wow, you have to bike 20 miles just to get to the swimming lessons?? That’s pretty hardcore… don’t drown at your swim lesson in exhaustion, haha!

Leave a Reply

