Archive | 11:40 pm

Hey Mama

9 May

After mummy went to sleep the night before Mother’s Day, I went downstairs and arranged the flowers and personalized cards in the dining room and living room.

She seemed to be in a good mood in the morning, so I guess she appreciated the pleasant surprise. =] Gardening is one of her few (very few) hobbies and she lurrrves flowers! So she got orchids, carnations and azaleas for Mother’s Day. ๐Ÿ™‚

For dinner, I made braided basa fillets, kung pao chicken, garlic red spinach, and a shrimp veggie sizzler. Very Chinese-y, lol. I used to always try to make fancy or obscure dishes on the rare occasions that I cook for my parents, but they never seem to appreciate it (they say they do but I can tell from the tone of their voice that they don’t :P) so I went with super normal this time, lol. And it worked!

Spent the rest of the night with my parents, and it was really nice. It’s been so long since I’ve stayed home on a weekend. I should really do it more often, but I have a feeling that the summer will be calling me out for the upcoming months. xD

Anyway, I hope you guys had a great Mother’s Day, and more importantly, that your moms had a great Mother’s Day! ๐Ÿ™‚

P.S. I spent half a day this weekend cleaning my room and it. looks. friggin. IMMACULATE.

Seriously, props to me.

Look at how clean and orderly that bookcase is!

Haha!

~Alright, cheers and have a great week, everyone! <3~

A little Motherโ€™s Day humour

9 May

How very inappropriate. ๐Ÿ™‚

Songs For Mama

9 May

Mama – Spice Girls

Hey Mama – Kanye West

Dear Mama – Tupac

A Song For Mama – Boyz II Men

Oh Mother – Christina Aguilera

Mama’s Song – Carrie Underwood

I Got It From My Mama – will.i.am

Mother Lover – The Lonely Island ft Justin Timberlake (hahaha)

~~~

Me mum. ๐Ÿ™‚

Happy Mother’s Day!

Do something nice for your mom. ๐Ÿ™‚