Stroke Harder

20 May

It’s dragonboat time, biznatches!

I’m the official caller for my ol’ dragonboat team this season (ye ye Liquid Assets!).

Yayy!! When Derek told me that they saved me a team jersey, I was so touched… I get to be part of the team again, and this time, without having to swallow a gallon of Lake Ontario water during weekly practices… lol.

I’m super excited!! I miss the team so much, and I miss the thrill of competition. 😀

Our first race in Milton is in less than two weeks! 😀 I don’t want to seem like an out-of-shape loser, so I’m going to work out to prepare, haha. But not *too* hard… don’t want my hulk muscles to weigh down the boat (I’m joking, haha).

Fortunately, I lost 5lbs since the 10K run… so… there you go, taking one for the team, lol.

Anywayyyyy, alright, time to make that jersey proud! ❤

Train hard, Liquid Assets! No alcohol, no Mickey D’s, and no dropping the paddle when you think Melvie’s not looking! Melvie’s always looking…

Eww, it’s Melvie. I mean, eww, it’s me with short hair. 🙂

One Response to “Stroke Harder”

  1. Shelby May 21, 2010 at 1:10 am #

    GO LIQUID ASSETS! I’ll be cheering for you guys at Centre Island =D

Leave a Reply

