Why I’m Chopping It Off

8 Jul

Ok, I should probably explain why I’m chopping it off.

Since my Pick My ‘Do post, everyone’s been telling me that I shouldn’t cut my hair short b/c I look good with long hair.

And, actually, I tend to agree… err, at least, I agree that I probably would look better with long hair.

Me & Mandy @ C4C

I have my doubts about whether I’d look good with short hair… in fact, I didn’t think I looked particularly good with short hair after C4C, and this time, I aim to cut it even shorter.

But I do feel like this is the opportune time to potentially fuck up my hair. Well, the opportune time would have been when I was still in college and had no one to answer to but myself. But there’s no point in dwelling in the past now.

The older I get, the more hesitant I’ll be to chop it all off. Right now, while I’m still relatively young, I can still possibly pull off short hair as chic and trendy. After this, I’ll have to wait until I’m an old woman to try to pull off short hair as “mature and sophisticated” haha.

Plus, it’s summer now and long hair is hot and heavy. And it’s not like I need to attract the fellas or anything, so it’s not a big deal if I end up looking fugly for a few months as my hair grows back, haha!

So everyone who picked “Other” on my poll and suggested that I leave it long… please reconsider. ๐Ÿ™‚

~ Daze โค

4 Responses to “Why I’m Chopping It Off”

  1. Shelby July 9, 2010 at 12:30 am #

    Okay, cut it! But please do one thing: use it to help the BP oil spill cleanup! I don’t know if you’ve heard of it, but there’s a method that they’re using to clean up the oil and it’s with human hair! If you think about it, human hair actually soaks up oil so using it to clean the oil is such an amazing idea ๐Ÿ™‚

    http://matteroftrust.org/programs/hairmatsinfo.html

    ๐Ÿ˜€ I’m going to go get a trim soon so hopefully I’ll be able to do this.

    • Daisy July 9, 2010 at 1:24 pm #

      Is this thing legit?? lol

  2. Mandy July 9, 2010 at 1:58 am #

    What are you talking about!? I always thought you looked better with short hair! do it!! And as for which hairstyle, youtube the music video Possibility by BoA. Man, that hair is hot.

    • Daisy July 9, 2010 at 1:26 pm #

      Ooo, good suggestion! I’m going to seriously consider that, haha!

      You’ve still left your hair pretty semi-short! It works for you! ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

