Life’s A Beach :]

26 Jul

Friday

Summerlicious with Liquid Assets @Biff’s Bistro.

LA @Biff Bistro

The food was alright. The company, much better. The restaurant also provided entertainment in the form of a cougar with two less-than-appealing young chaps as her dinner companions, and a young Asian couple that literally did not say one word to each other the entire night, making for the most awkward 2-hour dinner I had ever witnessed, lol.

Anyhooo, after dinner, we stroll over to St Lawrence Mark & then parked ourselves at a bar for drinks, and incredibly appropriate topics of conversation were had. ๐Ÿ˜

Then sexy time with Jacky after. LOL

Saturday

Brunch with Helen @ Over Easy. Helen is still Helen. Everyone who knows Helen knows what that means, hahaha.

Then, I was supposed to do tennis with Jaron, but weather didn’t allow it, so we had a super chill, non-active day instead. Went condo shopping (it’s our thang), then watched Inception, and this time without me passing out 4 times in a drug-induced delirium.

Then we went to the Rex for dinner. Good jazz, decent food, horrible wine.

so cute! haha

Jaron decided to save the partying for next Friday, so I saw Descpicable Me with Yunjie. Cute, mindlessly entertaining movie… couldn’t have been more different from Inception, but it was exactly what I wanted.

Called it a night early because we committed to the 5K run the next morning. ๐Ÿ˜€

Sunday

The Beaches Jazz Festival 5K Run, first thing in the morning! I have to say, there are few things better than the feeling of completing a run first thing in the morning. I originally semi-committed to the 10K, but because I fell ill, I scaled it back to the 5K instead. Tbh, I was scared to even do the 5K because I hadn’t run for 2 months, and I’d been eating nothing but chocolate for the past week, lolz. But it turned out to be super breezy! I almost wish I had done the 10K instead… now I can’t wait for my next 10K! And Yunjie’s gonna do it with me!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

After the run, we grabbed our freebies, then headed over to Bonjour Brioche for brunch with Phil. Bonjour Brioche was exactly what I expected it to be… the perfect little brunch place with good service and fuckin amazing coffee, brewed just to my liking, albeit the place was a little cramped and overcrowded. I got the smoked salmon, eggs & rosti potato, and it was excellenttttttttttttttt. I’d highly recommend it. ๐Ÿ™‚

After brunch, we headed back to Woodbine Beach and strolled through the Boardwalk, then checked out Kew Gardens for the Beaches Jazz Festival.

Then Phil and I did a bit of shopping along Queen St East: went to Binz (that place makes me so happy!!!) and then bookstore shopping, where I picked up a special book for a special boy. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Then we just chillaxed on a patio for pre-dinner and had a nice chat. ๐Ÿ˜€

Altogether, a nice, relaxing day outside.

daddy's bday last week

I got home in time for dinner with the fam, followed by a post-dinner stroll with my parents, where my dad regaled us with his tales of childhood as a strapping young lad in rural China, hahaha. Oh dad…

Can’t wait for long weekend coming up!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

3 Responses to “Life’s A Beach :]”

  1. Helen July 27, 2010 at 8:48 pm #

    LOL “Helen is still Helen” – my gawd my life is boring!!!

    BTW, forgot to update you, I JOINED THE GYMM!!! So a-ha!! Things are not exactly the same =P

    I hope you’re still up for the Europe thing?! My colleague gave me his agent’s contact. Said he’s really good! =)

    I’m planning to aim for Oct 15 – Oct 24 to take advantage of Thanksgiving! Let me know your thoughts!

    • jiangdaisy July 27, 2010 at 11:18 pm #

      OMG those are the exact dates that I was thinking too! I still have to run it by my boss to see if I can get the dates off. And I probably have to run it by Melvin too LOL.

      P.S. “Helen is still Helen” isn’t meant to be offensive! It means you’re still awesome. ๐Ÿ˜›

  2. Helen July 27, 2010 at 8:48 pm #

    Errr forgot to check off the ‘notify me’ box, haha

Leave a Reply

